Departure day! - Reisverslag uit Eastbourne, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Mirthe Doornbos - WaarBenJij.nu Departure day! - Reisverslag uit Eastbourne, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Mirthe Doornbos - WaarBenJij.nu

Departure day!

Door: Mirthe Doornbos

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mirthe

09 Augustus 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Eastbourne

Hello everyone,

today is the day that I will leave Eastbourne, England and will come back to my family! I've had an amazing, really amazing time here, and I am going to miss England, the people I've met, the nature, the sea and the language :) I couldn't have spent my summer in a better way. I will always remember this and it was absolutely wonderful!

Because I haven't told you what I did in the last week I will now tell you.
So the last time I wrote I was going to walk to Beachy Head. We did that and it was beautiful! We had the perfect day with the sun. We walked on the promenade to the hills and the trough the hills to Beachy Head. Beachy Head is a cliff in a point or something. It is hard to explain. But in the water is a lighthouse. The view is beautiful, you can see the sea, and the landscape. At Beachy Head it was more windy and that was a bit cold but we ate our lunch there and walked back. It is really nice to walk there, we have to go there together and I will show you everything!

Friday was the last day of Aurore. In the evening we went with a group of people to a pub and we ate there. It was really busy but nice. The only thing we didn't know was that people under 18 had to leave at 9 p.m. Fortunately everyone had finished their plate. We went to the beach and it was nice.

The next day Aurore left, she went back to France. There was no new roommate coming, I don't know why. But it was just one week and that was fine. Saturday I cleaned my room and organized my stuff. I also went to school to buy a ticket for Bath for the next day.

So on Sunday I went to Bath, with an EF excursion. This was great and I'm so happy I went there! It was 3,5 hours of driving, 7 in total, but it was worth it! Bath is so beautiful!! It is a Roman city, and it got its name from the famous Roman Baths. Wich we have visited.
The baths are 2000 years old and it's now a museum. There still are baths left and you can see the water streaming. It is very special. The city is also very old and beautiful. I really want to go back there again.
We were with 20 students, who went to Bath. So the bus was not full. In the time we sat in the bus I slept, listened to music and ate my dinner. We left Eastbourne at 8 a.m. and we returned at 9 p.m. It was a long but amazing day.

On Tuesday morning, Martina, Hsiou-Jung, a Taiwanese girl from my class, and I went to eat typical English breakfast in the pub. I ate vegetarian version, but it is almost the same. I had a normal portion but it was really much. I didn't need lunch that day haha.

The rest of the week we went to Eastbourne and bought souvenirs and other stuff. The time here went so fast! I can't believe I am actually going home! I will miss everything but I also want to go home!

My transfer to the airport will pick me up at 2 p.m. and I fly at 7 p.m.
I will see you all in a few hours!

See you soon!
Greetings Mirthe.


  • 09 Augustus 2015 - 12:20

    Eddie:

    Hi Mirthe!

    We can't wait to see you at Schiphol. See you tonight!

    \o/

    Eddie

  • 09 Augustus 2015 - 15:19

    Cootje Boekschooten:

    Have a good trip home!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Eastbourne

Mirthe

Welkom op mijn blog! Je kunt hier al mijn verhalen en dingen lezen die ik tijdens mijn reis meemaak. Veel lees plezier! Groetjes Mirthe.

Actief sinds 12 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 755
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2380

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juli 2015 - 09 Augustus 2015

Mijn reis naar Eastbourne

Landen bezocht: