An up-to-date blog. - Reisverslag uit Eastbourne, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Mirthe Doornbos - WaarBenJij.nu An up-to-date blog. - Reisverslag uit Eastbourne, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Mirthe Doornbos - WaarBenJij.nu

An up-to-date blog.

Door: Mirthe Doornbos

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mirthe

23 Juli 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Eastbourne

Hello everyone,

it has been quite a while sice I have written a blog. This one will be a bit longer, so I can tell you about the things I did.

I first will tell you about last Sunday. I went to Brighton with an excursie from EF. It was a really nice day. We had to be at 9.30 a.m. at school and then went with the bus to our destination. We only were with twelve people. I think it was great. Smaller groups are better than big ones. To London, for example, went more than 100 people! It was a short drive from 45 minutes but the view was really beautiful! I will show you the pictures when I am back because posting on this blog doesn't work well.
When we arrived in Brighton we first walked with the group to the pier. It was such a sunny day and the sea was really blue. From there we walked into the citycenter and the staff told us where the main shopping streets and the littler shoppinglanes were. We walked futher trough the city to The Royal Pavilion. This was the palace of George, the Prince of Wales. He build it for his rest and health. Now, it is an museum. The building is really beatiful, inside and out. It is in Chinese and Arabic styles and it is very big. There is a beautiful park around where people can sit and walk. We went inside The Royal Palace and it was so beautiful. Big rooms, three kitchens (!) and many bedrooms. By the museum was a shop with souvenirs and postcards and other stuff. It was very crowdy in there.

Then we had five hours of free time. We were very hungry so we first ate something. After that we went to shop. There were many many people in the city, a lot of schools too. I bought two books, in English ofcourse. There were two hours left and we went to the sea. It was really warm so there were lots of people swimming and sunning on the beach. We walked a bit there and one student wanted to go bunging jumping or so, on a trampoline. At 5 p.m. we went back with the bus to school. I was really tired but is was a great day!

The next day was Monday. My second week begun. Today the new students would arrive too. I had lessons from 08.30 till 12.50. In the evening there was a poolparty organised by EF. We went there and met the new students. There were many from The Netherlands this time. Swimming was nice but made very hungry.

On Tuesday there was Colour Fun at school. After school everybody had to take a white shirt and come to the garden. There were tables with boxes full with coloured powder. Everybody had a little cup and filled it with powder, than we made one big group in the middle of the field and at three, everybody trough their powder in the air! It was such fun!! For a moment I couln't see anything, everywhere was powder. But then we ran to the boxes and everybody stqrted troughing powder at eachother hahaha. It was everywhere, in my hair, my clothes and my mouth but we had really fun. When all the powder was gone we went home haha. Everybody was staring at us and wondering what we had done. At home I took a shower and the water became pink.

So that was what I did.
Today school starts at 4.40 p.m. I will go walking in the hills with two students, but we have to see when we can meet at the station.
This weekend I will probably go to Hastings. Not with an EF excursion but just with other students on our own. I think it will be nice!

Now I will go take my stuff and I will write you later.

Greetings from Mirthe.

P.S. I think something went wrong with the postcqrds I have sent to you. It is already more than a week ago. But I will try again! I did receive your postcards, thank you!

  • 24 Juli 2015 - 17:04

    Esther:

    Hi Mirthe,

    Nice to read your blogs, I think your english has already improved. For example your vocabulary.

    Have fun in Hastings, we are going to Oosterwolde tomorrow, amongst other things finishing your bedroom.
    If you don't like the colour on the walls, you can overdo them.

    Our weatherforecast for tomorrow is code yellow, so lots of wind and rain.

    Hopefully you get better weather.

    Lots of love, looking foreward to see you and hear from you ,

    much love, your mum.

  • 24 Juli 2015 - 18:55

    Mirthe Doornbos:

    Hello mum,

    I'm also looking forward to see you again, and the rest of the family too, of course.
    Really nice that you can see that my English is improved, I don't realize it myself.

    Really great that you are making my bedroom, thank you!

    See you soon :)
    Greetings Mirthe.

  • 29 Juli 2015 - 13:56

    Cootje Boekschooten:

    Hello Mirthe,

    Sorry for my late response, I've been busy...
    Thank you for your postcards! They took a long time because there was no airmail sticker on them.
    But that is no problem, we could look forward to getting a card from you!
    I am not going to write a lot to you because I am going to translate your latest blog for your aunties Klaske and Jik.
    They like your stories very much, but not the English version...

    Mirthe have fun and learn a lot, till next time! Oma Cootje

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Eastbourne

Mirthe

Welkom op mijn blog! Je kunt hier al mijn verhalen en dingen lezen die ik tijdens mijn reis meemaak. Veel lees plezier! Groetjes Mirthe.

Actief sinds 12 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 138
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2377

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juli 2015 - 09 Augustus 2015

Mijn reis naar Eastbourne

Landen bezocht: